Festive waste & recycling collection day changes

19 December 2018

Please note: this news article is in our archive. Articles were correct at time of publication, but should not be relied on for accuracy after the passage of time.

Mid Sussex District Council is reminding residents that waste and recycling collection days will change over the Christmas and New Year period.

Collection changes begin on Saturday 22 December and end on Saturday 5 January 2019.

Christmas flyers with details of collections over the festive period and other recycling information have been posted to all Mid Sussex homes in the run up to Christmas.

Householders can also access personalised information about their collection days online by entering their postcode at www.midsussex.gov.uk/collectioncalendar .

The festive collections are as follows:

Normal collection date Festive collection date
Monday 24 December Saturday 22 December
Tuesday 25 December Monday 24 December
Wednesday 26 December Thursday 27 December
Thursday 27 December Friday 28 December
Friday 28 December Saturday 29 December
Monday 31 December No Change
Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 2 January
Wednesday 2 January Thursday 3 January
Thursday 3 January Friday 4 January
Friday 4 January Saturday 5 January

There will be no garden waste collections between Monday 24 December and Friday 4 January 2019. Garden waste collections will return to normal from Monday 7 January 2019.

Householders with a real Christmas tree can recycle it in their garden waste bin as long as the lid can be closed.  Alternatively there will be temporary sites where residents can drop off real Christmas trees for recycling. These sites will be open between Sunday 29 December and Friday 11 January and locations are available at www.midsussex.gov.uk/treerecycling.

For more information about festive waste and recycling collections visit www.midsussex.gov.uk/recycling, email wastematters@midsussex.gov.uk or call 01444 477440.

 

ENDS

X