Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest information and advice about coronavirus please click here. For information from East Grinstead Town Council, click here.


Details of the current East Grinstead Town Council members can be found below.

Town Mayor Cllr Danny Favor
Deputy Mayor Cllr John Dabell
Leader of the Council Cllr Dick Sweatman

Council Members

Charles Amos - Town

Margaret Belsey - Ashplats

John Belsey - Worsted

Liz Bennett - Ashplats

John Dabell - Ashplats

Dean Duly - Baldwins

Helen Farren - Baldwins

Danny Favor - Ashplats

Christine Mainstone - Baldwins

Edward Matthews - Town

Julie Mockford - Baldwins

Stephen Ody - Herontye

Frank Osborne - Imberhorne

Adam Peacock - Herontye

Tony Scott - Town

Dick Sweatman - Herontye

Frazer Visser - Imberhorne

Rex Whittaker - Imberhorne

Jason Woodgate - Town