Mid Sussex District Council has recommended a revised draft of the District Plan for public consultation, to ensure the plan remains up to date, properly plans for infrastructure to be delivered alongside new homes, and protects the district from speculative, unplanned development.

East Grinstead residents are invited to a public consultation and exhibition for the proposal of new homes and community facilities on the land west of Imberhorne Lane, East Grinstead. If you have any comments on the proposal, please direct them to the District Council by emailing planninginfo@midsussex.gov.uk. Please click this link to access the consultation.

Councillors

Details of the current East Grinstead Town Council members can be found below.

Town Mayor Cllr Adam Peacock
Deputy Mayor Cllr Frazer Visser
Leader of the Council Cllr Dick Sweatman

Council Members

INDEPENDENT
Charles Amos - Town

Margaret Belsey - Ashplats

01342 321574

m.belsey@eastgrinstead.gov.uk

Declarations of Interest

Mid Sussex District Council profile details available here.

John Belsey - Worsted

Liz Bennett - Ashplats

01342 301007

l.bennett@eastgrinstead.gov.uk

Declarations of Interest

Mid Sussex District Council profile details available here.

West Sussex County Council profile details available here.

John Dabell - Ashplats

01342 317745

j.dabell@eastgrinstead.gov.uk

Declarations of Interest

Mid Sussex District Council profile details available here.

Dean Duly - Baldwins

Helen Farren - Baldwins

Danny Favor - Ashplats

Christine Mainstone - Baldwins

Edward Matthews - Town

INDEPENDENT
Julie Mockford - Baldwins

01342 325552

j.mockford@eastgrinstead.gov.uk

Declarations of Interest

Mid Sussex District Council profile details available here.

Stephen Ody - Herontye

Frank Osborne - Imberhorne

Adam Peacock - Herontye

07444 533028

a.peacock@eastgrinstead.gov.uk

Declarations of Interest

Mid Sussex District Council profile details available here.

Tony Scott - Town

Dick Sweatman - Herontye

01342 322743

d.sweatman@eastgrinstead.gov.uk

Declarations of Interest

Mid Sussex District Council profile details available here.

Frazer Visser - Imberhorne

Rex Whittaker - Imberhorne

01342 302515

r.whittaker@eastgrinstead.gov.uk

Declarations of Interest

Mid Sussex District Council profile details available here.

Jason Woodgate - Town